## **ELECTION BOARD MEETING MINUTES**

## November 18, 2022

12:00 P.M.

Those in attendance: James Holland (Chairman), Robert Hyatt (Vice-Chairman Proxy), Peter King (Attorney), James Seaborne (Secretary Proxy), and Taylor Seegraves (Elections Administrator)

Chairman, James Holland reconvened the meeting that was recessed on Election Night, November 8, 2022.

The minutes from the Election Night meeting were provided to the board by Taylor Seegraves.

The board reviewed and accepted seven provisional ballots. The accepted ballots were one military, three were unsigned ballots that had the ABS-18A returned, one was a ballot received at the polls election day, one was due to poll worker error, and the last was due to an equipment error. The board reviewed and rejected seven provisional ballots because the voters did not produce the necessary documentation to the Voter Registration Office.

Taylor Seegraves gave the board the PRE-16 forms that were submitted by the Inspectors on Election Day and a report regarding the overall count at each location on Election Day.

The board acknowledged the seventeen ballots received after the deadline.

Taylor Seegraves presented a list of serial numbers for the voting machines, VVPATs, and electronic poll books to the board for their review. The IEC-22 form was then signed by all board members verifying the inventory of equipment for 2023. The form will be sent to the Indiana Election Division.

The board unanimously agreed to certify the 2022 General Election results.

With no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned by acclamation.