ELECTION BOARD MEETING MINUTES

February 16, 2022

10:00 A.M.

Those in attendance: James Holland (Chairman), Mark Kevitt (Vice-Chairman), Peter King (Attorney), Shari J. Lentz (Secretary), Debra Settle (Voter Registration Administrator), and Taylor Seegraves (Elections Administrator)

New Election Board Member, Mark Kevitt, was sworn in by Judge James D. Worton.

Chairman, James Holland called the meeting to order.

The first order of business was to elect officers on the election board. The board unanimously agreed with James Holland's suggestion that it stay the same as it was previously with James Holland as Chairman and Mark Kevitt as Vice-Chariman.

The board reviewed the proposed Vote Center Locations with the understanding that Fair Oaks Mall has changed the location name to NexusPark, heating and air may become an issue requiring fans or heaters, and is currently only guaranteed for the 2022 Primary Election. Numerous Locations have been explored as an absentee walk-in location such as Donner Center, IU J. Irwin Miller Architecture Program Bldg., National Guard Armory, etc. but were found unsuitable for various reasons. After discussion about currently available options, the board has decided that NexusPark is the best location currently available but will actively pursue a more permanent location for the extended absentee period. James Holland suggested looking in to the new county garage as a possible location to encompass the Clay Township, Clifty Township, and Rockcreek Township areas on Election Day for the 2022 General Election. Shari will contact the County Commissioners to see if that could be an option.

Mark Kevitt made a motion to accept all proposed Vote Center Locations. James Holland seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

The board signed the order adopting the 2022 Vote Center locations that will be utilized in this year's election cycle. The board selected the following locations for the 2022 Primary and General Elections:

- Flintwood Wesleyan Church
- St. John's Masonic Lodge
- NexusPark (Formerly Fair Oaks Mall)
- Donner Center
- River of Living Water Christian Church (Formerly Berean Bible)
- Barth. Co. Governmental Office Bldg.
- Terrace Lake Church
- Westside Community Church
- Elizabethtown Fire Station
- Hope Moravian Church
- Clifford Fire Station
- German Twp. Fire Station
- Ogilville United Methodist Church

Early Voting locations were set at NexusPark (Formerly Fair Oaks Mall) and Barth. Co. Governmental Office Bldg.

Shari J. Lentz advised the board that she will get the contract for use of the NexusPark location and contact the board once she has that for them to review

The board then discussed vote center set-up teams as well as absentee ballot counting boards and location, which will be determined on a later date.

Shari J. Lentz presented a list of serial numbers for the voting machines, VVPATs, and electronic poll books to the board for their review. The IEC-22 form was then signed by all board members verifying the inventory of equipment. The form will be sent to the Indiana Election Division.

Mark Kevitt made a motion to reappoint Peter King as the Election Board Attorney. Shari J. Lentz seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

The board then signed a contract for the Election Board Attorney, Peter King.

The board reviewed the delinquent campaign finance records of candidates. It was determined that the campaign finance accounts of Dennis Brooks and Tom Owens could be disbanded by the board as no reports have been filed since the 2018 Election. The board by acclimation agreed to start the disbanding process for those campaign finance accounts. At this time, the board has decided to first attempt to contact the individuals to disband their committees before further action is taken.

Shari J. Lentz presented an information request for Vote Center ADA accessibility that was received by the Clerk's Office. The board decided to take additional time to review the request individually and suggested giving a response no later than February 28th, 2022.

With no further business to discuss, James Holland made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mark Kevitt seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.