## **ELECTION BOARD MEETING MINUTES**

## NOVEMBER $15^{TH}$ , 2019

## 10:00 A.M.

Those in attendance: James Holland (President), Julie Schuette (Vice-President), Jay Phelps (Secretary), Peter King (Attorney), and Shari Lentz (Voter Registration Supervisor)

President, Jim Holland reconvened the meeting from Election Day, November 5<sup>th</sup>, 2019.

The first order of business was to review the ballots that were received after the Election Day, noon deadline. The following were received after the state mandated deadline and therefore were not entered into the vote count:

Dorothy Louise Linn Precinct 0100

Larah Marie Henderson Precinct 1700

Joshua Ryan Davis Precinct 2700

The board inspected the PRE-16 forms from the Election Day forms tablet and found no major discrepancies among the comparison of number of check ins on the electronic poll books to the number of vote counts on the voting machines.

With no further action needed regarding the 2019 Municipal, the board certified the election results that will be submitted to the Indiana Election Division.

The board then reviewed a proposal of the 2020 Vote Center locations and discussed changes for the upcoming 2020 election cycle. The board selected the following locations for the 2020 Primary and General Elections:

- Flintwood Wesleyan Church
- St. John's Masonic Lodge
- Grace Lutheran Church

- Donner Center
- Bible Church of Columbus
- The Commons
- German American Bank (west side location)
- Terrace Lake Church
- Westside Community Church
- Bartholomew County REMC
- Elizabethtown Fire Station
- Shiloh Baptist Church
- Hope Moravian Church
- Clifford Fire Station
- German Twp. Fire Station
- Ogilville Methodist Church

Early Voting locations were set at Donner Center, German American Bank (west side location) and Flintwood Wesleyan Church.

With no further business to discuss, Julie Schuette made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Jay Phelps seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.