ELECTION BOARD MEETING MINUTES

NOVEMBER 5^{TH} , 2019

(ELECTION NIGHT)

7:30 P.M.

Those in attendance: James Holland (President), Julie Schuette (Vice-President), Jay Phelps (Secretary), Peter King (Attorney), Dustin Renner (Chief Deputy), Shari Lentz (Voter Registration Supervisor), and Taylor Seegraves (Voter Registration Deputy)

President, Jim Holland called the meeting to order.

The board reviewed the names of voters who decided not to vote by absentee travel board. These voters include:

Rosemary Huffman Precinct 1500
William Coburn Bobbs Precinct 1500
Norma Jean McQuinn Precinct 1500
Maureen T. Jewell Precinct 1500

The board also reviewed the names of voters who experienced absentee ballot issues. These voters include:

John Parke Precinct 1500 Initial ballot spoiled, voted new ballot Margaret J. Parke Precinct 1500 Initial ballot spoiled, voted new ballot

The following voters did not sign their absentee ballots:

Juanita Harris Precinct 2850 Linda A. Holstein Precinct 4450

The ABS-5 was not returned to us by the voters.

The following voters were sent an absentee ballot but decided to vote in person after signing the ABS-5 or PRE-5:

Cara Jeffries Precinct 1200
Margaret Pflueger Precinct 2600
Paul C. McAvoy Precinct 0250
Dixie L. Dow Precinct 0200

The board also noted that two individuals had passed away prior to Election Day, therefore all absentee ballot/application was rejected.

No provisional ballots were issued on Election Day and no military ballots were issued that had not been returned.

With no further business to discuss, Jim Holland made a motion to recess the meeting until the board reconvenes on November 15, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. to certify the election results. The motion was seconded by Julie Schuette. The motion passed unanimously.