ELECTION BOARD MEETING MINUTES

NOVEMBER 8TH, 2016

GENERAL ELECTION

Those in Attendance: James Holland – President, Julie Schuette – Vice President, Jay Phelps – Secretary, Peter King – Attorney, Shari Lentz – Voter Registration Supervisor and Taylor Seegraves – Voter Registration Deputy

President, James Holland called for the review of the 2016 General Election.

The following voters returned absentee ballots with no signature:

- Alfred Catlin Precinct 5400
- Marianne McGouldrick Precinct 700
- Doris Gilbert Precinct 700
- Douglas Page Precinct 3600
- Dana Fields Precinct 5200

The Election Board unanimously voted not to count the ballots of the voters above.

Travel Board Report:

- Douglas Meullenberg Precinct 1000 Declined to vote
- Smiley W. Bennett Precinct 100 Declined to vote
- Daniel Boyd Precinct 2100 Intensive Care Voter could not vote
- Cathy Jo Clubb Precinct 5100 Voted at the polls
- Clarence Clubb Precinct 5100 Voted at the polls
- Raymond V. Frede Precinct 2600 Declined to vote
- Norman Handt Precinct 1800 Declined to vote
- Mavis Rust Herring Precinct 1500 Declined to vote
- Helen M. Musillami Precinct 100 Declined to vote
- Edith J. Phelps Precinct 4600 Declined to vote
- Patricia J. Frazier Precinct 2850 Deceased

Spoiled Ballots:

- Barbara J. Brown Precinct 900
- Charles W. Brown Precinct 900
- Nancy Whipker Precinct 3100
- Pauline T. Harris Precinct 2800
- Gail Ann Day Precinct 250

The individuals listed above were voted with a new ballot after completing the ABS 5 form.

Provisional Ballots:

- Randall Denton and Loretta J. Denton Voters were allowed to vote provisionally at German Twp. Vote Center as Johnson County Voter Registration had registered them in error in Johnson County. The voters live on the Bartholomew/Johnson County line. The Election Board unanimously agreed to add the votes to the final count on Election night.
- James Hagan Voter did not produce identification at the vote center. Voter must produce identification to the Voter Registration Office in order to be counted.
- Linda Cadle Voter was not registered and did not produce Indiana issued identification at vote center. Voter insisted she wanted to vote by provisional ballot. The Election Board unanimously voted not to count the vote.
- Eric Whitaker Voter said he had completed a registration form in the 2016 Primary, but no record could be found by the Voter Registration Office. Voter did a registration form and then voted provisionally. The Election board unanimously voted not to count the vote.

President, James Holland recessed the meeting until Friday, November 18th at 1:00 p.m. when the election results will be certified.