ELECTION BOARD MEETING MINUTES

NOVEMBER 13, 2015

1:00 P.M.

Those in attendance: President – James Holland, Vice-President – Julie Schuette, Secretary – Jay Phelps, Chief Deputy – Dustin Renner, Voter Registration Supervisor – Shari Lentz, and Voter Registration Deputy – Taylor Seegraves

President, James Holland called the pre-election meeting to order. The purpose of the meeting was to certify the 2015 General Municipal Election results. The board was presented with the following late ballots that were received following after the November 3, 2015 Election Day:

Junior Van Burton (Precinct 3900) 400 Morris St. Edinburgh, IN Ballot Received 11-5-15

Courtney Brooke Lewellen (Precinct 2700) 2447 Windham Place N. Columbus, IN 47203 Ballot Received 11-4-15

The Provisional Ballot issued on election day was not added to the final tabulation. The voter, Jerline Beavers, (Precinct 2400) did not produce the necessary identification as required by Indiana state law.

The board reviewed the applications of the following individuals who declined to vote by means of travel board: Clifford Gilpin, Alvin Koffman, Marjorie Spaulding, Phyllis Bruner, Sara Dudney, Maureen Jewell and Cheryl Petty.

The Election Board then signed and certified the canvassers sheet and final tabulation for the 2015 General Municipal Election.

Looking ahead to the 2016 Presidential Election cycle, the board discussed possible vote center locations for next year. Jay Phelps reported that REMC would be willing to host a vote center, but the First Church of the Nazarene houses a daycare and would therefore not be a possibility. The board agreed to explore the option of returning to the East Columbus Fire Station as an alternative to the East Columbus United Methodist Church. President, James Holland suggested the board research information regarding the number of voters in areas throughout Bartholomew County and then make decisions on the vote centers to be used in 2016 at the next meeting. The board will meet on Tuesday, December 1st, 2015.

President, James Holland adjourned the meeting.