ELECTION BOARD MEETING MINUTES

January 19, 2024

11:00 A.M.

Those in attendance: James Holland (Chairman), Mark Kevitt (Vice-Chairman), Shari J. Lentz (Secretary), & Taylor Seegraves (Elections Administrator).

Chairman, James Holland called the meeting to order

The board reviewed the delinquent campaign finance records of candidates for the 2023 Annual Report. Mark Kevitt made a motion to disband the Committee to Elect Tom Owens to Bartholomew County Council District 4 & the Committee Brooks for Trustee. Shari J. Lentz seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously. A letter informing the committees of the disband will be sent and a legal notice will be published. The board discussed the delinquency letter that will be sent to all delinquent campaign committees with the public hearing date of February 15th and times.

Taylor Seegraves presented a list of serial numbers for the voting machines, VVPATs, and electronic poll books to the board for their review. The IEC-22 form was then signed by all board members verifying the inventory of equipment for 2024. The form will be sent to the Indiana Election Division.

Shari J. Lentz presented the board with the Vote Centers used in 2022 to review the proposed locations. The board discussed the issue of absentee voting locations and next steps. The board will be reaching out to involved parties and will gather information in hopes to resolve this issue.

Mark Kevitt made a motion to accept all proposed Vote Center Locations from the 2022 Election except for NexusPark & Donner Center. Shari Lentz seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Shari J. Lentz notified the board of other possible interested locations for the 2024 Elections. James Holland & Mark Kevitt agree that Shari J. Lentz should investigate those locations.

With no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned by unanimous consent.