## ELECTION BOARD MEETING MINUTES

## MAY 3<sup>RD</sup>, 2016

## (ELECTION NIGHT)

## 9:00 P.M.

Those in attendance: James Holland, President, Julie Schuette, Vice-President, Jay Phelps, Secretary, Peter King, Attorney, Shari Lentz, Voter Registration Supervisor and Taylor Seegraves, Voter Registration Deputy

President, Jim Holland called the meeting to order.

The board reviewed the following applications of voters who had requested an application to vote by travel board but who passed away before voting:

- Karen Yarnell Democrat Precinct 1800
- Mary Fenske Democrat Precinct 0700
- Norma Jean Anthony Republican Precinct 0100

The following individuals requested an application to vote by travel board but refused to vote:

- Philip Hannebaum Precinct 1800
- Shirley Powers Precinct 1800
- Mary Overfelt Precinct 1800
- Cheryl Elaine Petty Republican Precinct 1800
- Mary Fleetwood Democrat Precinct 0100
- Vina Sallee Republican Precinct 0700
- Alma Martson Democrat Precinct 1500
- Brenda Bragg Republican Precinct 0700

The following individuals were not home when the travel board visited their home:

- Frances Caldwell Precinct 4350
- Charles Caldwell Precinct 4350

The following individual had moved and was not there when the travel board called on him:

- Franklin Kreps Republican Precinct 0100
- Betty Jean Terkhorn Republican Precinct 0100

The following individuals returned their mailed ballots unsigned:

- Frances Gabbard Republican Precinct 1300
- Virginia Kendall Democratic Precinct 0700
- Elaine Fischvogt Republican Precinct 1500
- Gabrielle Ryan Republican Precinct 0250

Julie Schuette made a motion not to vote the ballot. James Holland seconded.

Three ballots were spoiled due to the ballot returned to the Voter Registration office unsigned. ABS-5 forms were filled out and voters were able to vote by means of a reissued ballot. Those voters were:

- Norval Fischvogt Republican Precinct 1500
- Steve Alan Simpson Democratic Precinct 0100
- Martha Tuttle Republican Precinct 5200

A voter who had returned a mailed ballot passed away prior to Election Day. The deceased voter's ballot was spoiled. His name was:

• Lawrence Thomas - Democrat - Precinct 5600

The following voters mailed ballots were returned to the Voter Registration Office by mail as "Undeliverable". The following voters were allowed to vote by other means:

- Mason Daniel Nowels Precinct 5100
- Ann Louise Fairchild Precinct 5600

The following voters returned a voted mailed ballot to the Commons Vote Center on Tuesday afternoon, after the noon deadline:

- Rachel Ann Skaggs Democrat Precinct 3600
- Faith Ann Settles Democrat Precinct 3000
- Bruce Settles Democrat Precinct 3000

IC-11.5-4-3 states that ballots must be received by the noon deadline on Election Day, therefore Julie Schuette made a motion to deny the ballots. James Holland seconded the motion.

James J. Farrar and Lance E. Farmer returned their unvoted ballots to a Vote Center and both were allowed to vote in person.

The following machines were not used as they were not working at setup on Monday, May 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2016:

- #11492
- #11330

The following military voters were mistakenly not sent ballots from the Voter Registration Office:

- Rayna Liddell Democrat Precinct 5600
- Victoria Flint Republican Precinct 4550
- Eric Flint Republican Precinct 4550

These voters were sent ballots via email on Election Day. If returned by the ten day deadline, these votes will be counted.

President, James Holland reconvened the meeting.