All Appointed & Elected Officials, Taxing Units, BCSWMD & VIP Commission

FROM: Barbara J. Hackman, Auditor

TO:

Tuesday

October 11

2017 Budget Year Calendar Tuesday June 7 Budget Form 1 (Operating) & 144 (Salaries) to all County Offices(e-mailed). Wednesday July 6 All Budget Form 1's and 144's due in the Auditor's Office from all Appointed & Elected Officials, BCSWMD & VIP Commission. Monday July 25 Present Budget Form 144's to Commissioners for review. Tuesday August 9 County Council Meeting - Review of Estimated Levy Limits and Estimated Circuit Breaker Impacts Provided by the Department. (IC 6-1.1-17-3.6 (a) Request the Taxing Units to attend Council Meeting. (IC 6-1.1-17-3.6(b) Allow Taxing Units to comment on the Taxing Units Proposed Budgets, Levies, and Tax Rates. (IC 6-1.1-17-3.6 (c)) Tue-Fri August 16-19 8:30am - Budget Review with County Offices & VIP Commission. Friday August 19 8:00am-5:00pm DLGF Budget Workshop with Taxing Units Tue-Fri August 23-26 8:30am - Budget Review Continuation if Needed. Submit Budget Form 3 (Notice to Taxpayers) on Gateway. (IC 6-1.1-17-3 (a) Monday August 29 Thursday September 1 8:30am - Roundtable meeting with Appointed & Elected Officials Tuesday 6:00pm - PUBLIC HEARING- First reading of County Budget, VIP September 13 Commission and BCSWMD.

Appropriations and Tax Rates).

6:00pm - Second reading and adoption of County Budget, VIP Commission

and BCSWMD. Council signing of Budget Form 4 (Ordinance for

2017 BUDGET REVIEW SCHEDULE TUESDAY AUGUST 16, 2016

COUNTY COUNCIL PRESENTATION OF FORM 144 (SALARIES) AND FORM 1 (OPERATING BUDGETS)

8:30am	Open Meeting - President Bill Lentz
8:35am	Budget Discussion
10:20am	BREAK
10:30am	Clerk (001-01) – Jay Phelps Voter's Registration (001-22) Election Board (008) Clerk IV-D Incentive (682) GRANT
11:30am	LUNCH
1:00pm	Auditor (001-02) – Barb Hackman Debt Service (013) Elected Officials Training (501)
1:25pm	Treasurer (001-03) – Pia O'Connor
1:45pm	Recorder (001-04) – Anita Hole Recorder's Perpetuation (504) County ID (509)
2:05pm	Surveyor (001-06) - E. R. Gray Drainage Board (001-19) Surveyor's Cornerstone (015)
2:40pm	Coroner (001-07) – Larry Fisher
3:00pm	BREAK
3:10pm	Prosecutor (001-08) – Bill Nash Prosecutor IV-D Incentive (001-40) Pre-Trial Diversion Program (312) Prosecutor IV-D Incentive (681) GRANT
4:10pm	Assessor (001-09) Lew Wilson Reassessment (684)
4:45pm	RECESS

2017 BUDGET REVIEW SCHEDULE WEDNESDAY AUGUST 17, 2016

8:30am	Reconvene – President Bill Lentz
8:35am	Technical Code Enforcement (001-11) – Brian Thompson
9:05am	EMA (001-18) – Shannan Hinton LEPC (320)
9:35am	Cooperative Extension (001-23) – Elisabeth Smith
10:15am	BREAK
10:25am	Park Board (001-25) – Bob Harden, President Dave Apple, Treas
11:00am	Veterans Service Office (001-27) – Tom Crawford
11:15am	Weights & Measures IOSHA (001-28) – Dan Londeree
11:30am	County Council (001-29) – Bill Lentz
11:45am	LUNCH
1:00pm	Maintenance Department (001-31) – Rick Trimpe
1:40pm	Court Services Center – Brad Barnes Youth Services Center (001-34) – Anita Biehle Court Services (001-35) Alcohol/Drug Program (010) USER FEE Adult Probation (011) USER FEE Juvenile Probation (012) USER FEE
3:00pm	BREAK
3:10pm	Circuit Court (001-36) - Judge Stephen Heimann Circuit Court IV-D Incentive (001-39)
3:40pm	Superior Court No. 1 (001-37) - Judge Jim Worton
4:10pm	Superior Court No. 2 (001-38) - Judge Kathleen Coriden Public Defender Sup 2 (329)
4:45pm	RECESS

2017 BUDGET REVIEW SCHEDULE THURSDAY AUGUST 18, 2016

8:30am	Reconvene – President Bill Lentz
8:35am	Sheriff (001-05) – Matt Myers Jail (001-32)
10:00am	BREAK
10:10am	E911 Operations Center (001-33) – Ed Reuter Statewide 911 (122)
10:55am	IT (001-41) - Zac Holt
11:45am	LUNCH
1:00pm	Commissioners (001-30) – Larry Kleinhenz, Carl Lienhoop, Rick Flohr
2:15pm	Highway Fund (002) – Danny Hollander, County Engineer Local Roads & Streets (003) Cumulative Bridge (004)
3:00pm	BREAK
3:10pm	Health Department (007) - Collis Mayfield Public Health Preparedness (009) GRANT Local Health Maintenance (019) Ind Local Health (507)
3:45pm	VIP Commission (017) – Ann Heimann, President Nick Sprague, Treas
4:15pm	SWMA – Heather Siesel, Director Diana Hodnett, Controller
4:45pm	RECESS

2017 BUDGET REVIEW SCHEDULE FRIDAY, AUGUST 19, 2016

8:30am Reconvene – **President Bill Lentz**

8:35am Deliberations

10:00am **BREAK**

10:10am Deliberations

11:30am **LUNCH**

1:00pm Deliberations

3:00pm **BREAK**

3:10pm Deliberations

4:45pm **RECESS or ADJOURN**

<u>2017 BUDGET REVIEW SCHEDULE</u> <u>TUESDAY, AUGUST 23, 2016 – FRIDAY, AUGUST 26, 2016</u>

8:30am Reconvene – **President Bill Lentz**

8:35am Deliberations

10:00am **BREAK**

10:10am Deliberations

11:30am **LUNCH**

1:00pm Deliberations

3:00pm BREAK

3:10pm Deliberations

4:45pm **RECESS or ADJOURN**